Senate Approves New SEC Commissioners
Publication Date: December 22, 2017

The Senate approved the White House's nominees for the two open commissioner seats at the Securities and Exchange Commission. The two seats will be filled by Hester Peirce, a Republican and senior research fellow at the Mercatus Center at George Mason University and Robert Jackson Jr., a Democrat and professor and the director of the Program on Corporate Law and Policy at Columbia Law School. With the addition of Peirce and Jackson, this increases the number of SEC Commissioners to five along with Commissioners Michael Piwowar, Kara Stein and SEC chair Jay Clayton for the first time in more than two years.

Read more from the Wall Street Journal>>